Home » UPSC


UPSC – Civil Services Exam

Structure of the examination:

The candidates are put through three kinds of testing to ensure that the persons selected have: (i) a wide range of general awareness; (ii) analytical ability and content retention capacity; and (iii) a cheerful mental disposition even under stressful conditions  and some other officers like qualities. Each one of these requirements is tested respectively through:

  1. Preliminary Examination (Objective type – Two question paper)
    1. General Studies
    2. Aptitude Test
  2. Main Examination (Descriptive type – 7 Papers)
  3. Interview test

UPSC Related links:

error: Right click is not allowed.