Home » UPSC » Civil Services Exam

Civil Services Exam

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) is very known for Civil Services Exam (CSE) which is nationwide Competitive exam in India. This exam is conducted by UPSC to select higher Civil Services of the Government of India, including Indian Administrative Services (IAS), Indian Police Services (IPS), Indian Foreign Services (IFS) etc.

UPSC Civil Services Exam conducted in three stages

Successful candidate sits for 32 hours of examination during the complete process of UPSC Civil Services Exam.

Eligibility for UPSC CSE

  • Nationality: A citizen of India
  • Educational Qualification: Graduate (A degree from central, state or deemed university)
  • Age limit: 21 years to 32 years
    • OBC: 35 years
    • SC & ST: 37 years
    • Defence Services Personnel: 40 years
    • Economic Weaker Section (EWS): Standard age limit / No exception in age limit.
    • Calculate your Age for UPSC
  • Number of attempts:
    • General / Unreserved: 06
    • OBC: 09
    • SC / ST: Unlimited till 37 years of age

List of Services after UPSC CSE

All India Services

  • Indian Administrative Service (IAS)
  • Indian Police Service (IPS)

Central Services (Group A)

  • Indian Foreign Service (IFS)
  • Indian Audit and Accounts Service (IA&AS)
  • Indian Civil Accounts Service (ICAS)
  • Indian Corporate Law Service (ICLS)
  • Indian Defence Accounts Service (IDAS)
  • Indian Defence Estates Service (IDES)
  • Indian Information Service (IIS)
  • Indian Telecommunication Service (ITS)
  • Indian Ordnance Factories Service (IOFS)
  • Indian Postal Service (IPoS)
  • Indian P&T Accounts and Finance Service (IP&TAFS)
  • Indian Railway Accounts Service (IRAS)
  • Indian Railway Personnel Service (IRPS)
  • Indian Railway Protection Force Service (IRPFS)
  • Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS)
  • Indian Revenue Service (IRS-IT)
  • Indian Revenue Service (IRS-C&CE)
  • Indian Trade Service (ITrS)

Group B Services

  • Armed Forces Headquarters Civil Services (AFHCS)
  • Delhi, Andaman and Nicobar Islands Civil Service (DANICS)
  • Delhi, Andaman and Nicobar Islands Police Service (DANIPS)
  • Pondicherry Civil Service (PCS)
  • Pondicherry Police Service (PPS)
error: Right click is not allowed.